LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (AP) — Residents in 10 Arkansas counties who were affected by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding last month have less than two weeks to apply for Disaster Unemployment Assistance.

The Arkansas Department of Workforce Services says June 16 is the deadline to file claims for individuals affected by storms that began April 23 in Cross, Jackson, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Prairie and Woodruff counties. For those in Greene, Independence and Lawrence counties, the deadline is June 17.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to, part of your ALM digital membership.

Your access to unlimited content isn’t changing.
Once you are an ALM digital member, you’ll receive:

  • Critical information including cutting edge post-reform success strategies, access to educational webcasts and videos, resources from industry leaders, and informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM, BenefitsPRO magazine and events.
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

Already have an account?

Peter Westerman

Dig Deeper



Join BenefitsPRO

Don’t miss crucial news and insights you need to navigate the shifting employee benefits industry. Join now!

  • Unlimited access to - your roadmap to thriving in a disrupted environment
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and
  • Exclusive discounts on and ALM events.

Already have an account? Sign In Now
Join BenefitsPRO

Copyright © 2023 ALM Global, LLC. All Rights Reserved.