Tony Mauro, longtime U.S.Supreme Court correspondent for The National Law Journal. Credit:Diego M. Radzinschi/ALM.

The American Lawyer and ALM are pleased to announce the firstwinners of the Tony Mauro Media Lawyer Award, established this yearto honor attorneys who zealously advocate for freedom of thepress.

The winners are Laura Prather, a partner at Haynes andBoone in Austin, for her tireless and successful effortsadvocating for legislation to strengthen free press and speechrights in Texas; and CNN's legal department, led by DavidVigilante and Drew Shenkman, for its day-to-day work toprotect the rights of the journalists of CNN and beyond.

Continue Reading for Free

Register and gain access to:

  • Breaking benefits news and analysis, on-site and via our newsletters and custom alerts
  • Educational webcasts, white papers, and ebooks from industry thought leaders
  • Critical converage of the property casualty insurance and financial advisory markets on our other ALM sites, PropertyCasualty360 and ThinkAdvisor

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.