Secretary of Labor Thomas E. Perez has appointedfive new members to the 2016 Advisory Council on Employee Welfareand Pension Benefit Plans (the ERISA Advisory Council).

He has also announced the incoming chair and vice chair of thecouncil, Mark E. Schmidtke and Jennifer Kamp Tretheway,respectively.

Mark E. Schmidtke, a shareholder with law firmOgletree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C. in Valparaiso,Indiana, represents insurers in litigation of life, health anddisability insurance matters and employee benefit plans, advisingthem on issues related to ERISA.

Complete your profile to continue reading and get FREE access to BenefitsPRO, part of your ALM digital membership.

  • Critical BenefitsPRO information including cutting edge post-reform success strategies, access to educational webcasts and videos, resources from industry leaders, and informative Newsletters.
  • Exclusive discounts on ALM, BenefitsPRO magazine and events
  • Access to other award-winning ALM websites including and

© 2024 ALM Global, LLC, All Rights Reserved. Request academic re-use from All other uses, submit a request to [email protected]. For more information visit Asset & Logo Licensing.